Family Service Canada’s Board Members

Family Service Canada is governed by a membership-elected, volunteer Board of Directors. Being member-led ensures that we are always connected to what is happening in agencies across Canada and can make decisions accordingly. We are always working to support the current needs of our member agencies as they support Canadians.

Elections are held at the annual general meeting. The AGM takes place in the fall as part of our Community of Learning Conference. Terms are three years, and Directors can serve for a maximum of two consecutive terms.

If you are a Family Service Canada member and want to serve on the Board of Directors, contact Pauline Smale at or 780-917-8241.

Our Board Members

Pauline Smale
Pauline SmaleChair + Secretary
The Family Centre of Northern Alberta
Edmonton, AB
Nancy Macdonald
Nancy MacdonaldVice Chair
Family Service of Eastern Nova Scotia
Antigonish, NS
Shellie Pociuk
Shellie PociukTreasurer
Family Service Regina
Regina, SK
Sharon Amirault
Sharon AmiraultDirector
Family Plus/Life Solutions
St. John, NB
Maria Howard
Maria HowardDirector
Family Services of Greater Vancouver
Vancouver, BC
Deirdre Speers
Deirdre SpeersDirector
Family Services Ottawa
Ottawa, ON
Trish St. Onge
Trish St. OngeDirector
CFS Saskatoon
Saskatoon, SK
Joyce Zuk
Joyce ZukDirector
Family Services Windsor-Essex
Windsor, ON

Share your knowledge to help us understand the issues facing Canadian families!

We’ll do the same for you.